Life is Beautiful

DSC_0058  By Issa Garcia

Life is a word that has many definitions.

How do you define life?

With poverty, corruption, crime and, disharmony, many people define life with words such as: horrible, unfair, and cruel.

Every day, we wake up in the morning and the sun shines upon us, isn’t that beautiful? Have we ever thought of thanking God for this another day in our life? Have we ever thought of how beautiful life is?

Life is beautiful. How am I able to say that?

That moment when our mother heard us cry when we were born, life is so beautiful.

Every time that we smile, we laugh, we cry, we love, life is beautiful.

There are many things in this world that makes life beautiful; not just the riches, the clothes we wear, the food that we eat, and the models and celebrities that we adore. Those things are just plain examples of how we live our life.

quotes-beautiful-life-232782

(Photo taken from: http://tariqmcom.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/quotes-beautiful-life-232782.jpg)

We will never see how beautiful our life is, if we constantly think of the negatives and difficulties. The problem is that, we think that life isn’t beautiful if we don’t have lots of money, and we are living in poverty. Poverty shouldn’t be a hindrance in having a beautiful life, and money shouldn’t be our life, but life itself.

Many people complain and say that life is unfair, but just like what John Maxwell said, “Life is 10% of what happens to me and 90% of how I react to it.”

Untitled

(Photo taken from Google)

If something good happens to us, of course, life will be beautiful. If something awful happens to us we will automatically think that life is not good, but have we ever thought that we ourselves make or break our lives?

I was chatting with one of the person I refer to as Kuya Mark. He is happily married now so I asked him, “Is your life beautiful? Why?” He said, “Yes it is. The beauty of our lives lies within our mind. It’s about perception, like in the art of photography you can choose where to focus on and ignore the things that you don’t like.”

I also asked my mother the same question, and she said. “Yes, in a way. My life may not be perfect, but it is beautiful because I have my family to share it with. In a way, I have fulfilled some of my dreams in life, and God has given me so many blessings that made my life beautiful. Blessings like good family, friends, health, and work.”

Each of us has different life, yes. We define the beauty of life differently, yes. One thing in common is that, our lives are all beautiful, because living and having this gift of life will never be dreadful.

If I were to define my own life, I would say that it is beautiful. With happiness and contentment in me and, the love and support that I am obtaining from my friends and love ones, I could never ask for more. If I were asked if life is beautiful, I will definitely say YES.

images(Photo taken from http://sd.keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk/i/keep-calm-and-life-is-beautiful-1.png)

Leave a comment